Due to the ongoing pandemic situation we moved online for our annual meeting, which took place on March 26th, 2021.

We were delighted to be joined by plenary speaker Professor Lee Innes, and additional invited speakers Prof. Russell Stothard and Dr. Tom Kelly.

The ‘Prof. William C. Campbell Award for PhD Candidates’ sponsored by Cambridge University Press (publishers of Parasitology) was awarded to Signe Martin who is undertaking a PhD at the Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology examining microparasites in crustaceans.