Welcome to the Irish Society for Parasitology website

"Finding Medication:River blindness and beyond" by Prof. William Campbell at RIA on Wednesday 29 Nov 2017.
Book your tickets now! For what promises to be a stimulating presentation by Ireland's most recent Nobel Laureate.

The society was founded in 1993 with the aims of advancing the study of parasitology, facilitating communication with those interested in parasitology, promoting the dissemination of information and development of resources for teaching and research in parasitology.

The key activity of the ISP is the annual scientific meeting and AGM, which is an opportunity to share research results and network with members of the Irish parasitology community. Postgraduate research students are especially encouraged to present their work and an award is given annually for the top student presentation. 

The next meeting is provisionally scheduled for 3-4 May 2018 and is a joint meeting with the BSPP, Belgian Society of Parasitology and Protistology and the EVPC. This joint meeting will be held in Brussels, Belgium


28th Annual Meeting of the German Society for Parasitology

21–24 March 2018 • Henry Ford Building • Berlin, Germany


22nd Annual Wood’s Hole Immunoparasitology Meeting

15th – 18th April 2018